Cover Letter

To Whom it may Concern:

I am writing with regards to the ad that your human resource department placed asking for new employees.  Your ad caught my eye and I am looking forward to learning more about the position.  Areas of your field have always been a fascination of mine.

I have ten years of experience so no additional training will be required unless there are revisions or additions to the policy and procedures.  I am a quick learner and believe that my attention to detail will prove valuable to your company.  I work well with others and I think that accountability and consistency will set you apart from other.  This is an important indicator on the success that you will have, but I understand that safety is and will be your primary concern.

I have already done some research about the position and like what it entails.  Traveling the country and being able to see all of the major cities in the United States is something that I would enjoy.  The fact that this position is part-time really goes well with my schedule.  My family life and business endeavors will not be interrupted at all.  This is very important to me.  I have no problems with having meetings throughout the week to maintain cohesiveness or attending seminars to hone my skills and get better at my craft.  It was Carl Rogers, founder of the humanistic psychology, that said that the only person who is educated is the one who has learned how to learn and change.    In like manner is the life that I would like to live once I retire.  Your premium pension plan will be of great benefit to me if I were to gain employment here.  I noticed that the base pay for this position is only $149,000, which is not bad.  I was, however, looking for something in the $200,000 range.  This might be negotiable.  I look forward to hearing from you in the near future with respects of my employment status.  Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

NFL Referees
-Now I am not picking sides here, but the fact that they are on strike on a part-time job that pays this much where you officiate a sporting event is troublesome to me.  Something needs to happen.  Several things are and could be effected by using these replacement officials.  Many are even pointing to maintaining the integrity of the game as a key reason to get these zebras back in formation.  With talks at a stalemate how much longer will the game suffer?  Because in the debate of who is going to come out as the winner (owners or the officials) we are all losers because the same product that we know and love will not be on the field.

About cjbcool

Sports fan that loves to write when I have time.
This entry was posted in dallas cowboys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment